塞浦路斯区域

地理和人口

位置:塞浦路斯面积为9,251平方公里,坐标为35°N和33°E,位于连接欧洲,非洲和亚洲这三大洲的繁忙航运和航线交界处。

人口:塞浦路斯人口约为847000人(2016年)。塞浦路斯首都是尼科西亚(Lefkosia),位于该岛的中心,人口约336,000人。第二大城市是南海岸的利马索尔(Lemesos),人口约241,000,是该岛的主要港口。拉纳卡和帕福斯是分别位于东南和西南海岸的第三和第四大城市,分别有一个新的机场。 最后,法玛古斯塔是一个东部人口最少的地区,主要由阿亚纳帕和普罗萨斯的热门度假胜地组成,是大法古斯塔地区的非占领区。

气候:塞浦路斯拥有宜人的地中海气候,全年阳光充足,冬季温和(平均每日最低5°C,最高13°C)和阳光充足,夏季干燥(平均每日最低和最高气温21°C和36° C)。

下面你可以在地图上看看塞浦路斯

利马索尔

利马索尔是仅次于尼科西亚的塞浦路斯第二大城市。它是塞浦路斯主要的商业、文化和教育中心。它是距离帕福斯,拉纳卡和尼科西亚相等距离的塞浦路斯地理中心。

利马索尔是购物的好地方。塞浦路斯嘉年华和葡萄酒节等热门活动都在那里举行。主要基础设施项目在那里实施,建设地中海最大的码头之一(每600艘游艇中包括70艘豪华游艇)。有很多英语学校以及一所高等教育机构。

商业和文化生活与利马索尔的度假生活完美结合。

利马索尓沿海延伸。海岸线(长约15公里)有连绵的沙滩。历史古迹(古城镇,中世纪堡垒等)环绕着利马索尔。

旅游区位于城市的东部。有四/五星级酒店,相配的基础设施,有许多餐厅,酒吧,俱乐部,水疗中心等。桉树沿着海边绵延数公里。

利马索尔东北方有一些美丽的山丘,城市和海洋景色优美。最近的著名城市 – Kalogiri,Agios Tychonas,Germasogeias,Agios Athanasios,Ayia Phyla等都位于山丘上。

距离城市15-20分钟车程是外国人喜欢的孤独和宁静的乡村。利马索尔西北方是Souni(在一个小山上,景色优美,被松树林包围着)。城市的东部,是Moni,Pyrgos等村庄。

利马索尔以北30公里处有特罗多斯山脉,拥有梦幻般的松树林,天然泉水甚至瀑布。那个地方真的很棒,空气中充满臭氧,山上可以欣赏到塞浦路斯南部和北部海岸的海景。那里还有古老的教堂和修道院以及风景如画的村庄,可以享用丰富的晚餐的酒馆。冬天在山上有雪覆盖,可以在那里滑雪。

利马索尔是塞浦路斯最昂贵的城市(就房地产价格而言)。

帕福斯

帕福斯是一个美丽的城市,它曾经是塞浦路斯古都。被联合国教科文组织列为世界文化遗产。在外国人当中,这个地方特别受英国人的青睐。东部区域与风景如画的特罗多斯山脉接壤,北部与Akamas国家自然公园相邻。

帕福斯是理想的度假胜地。有博物馆,历史古迹,壮丽的大酒店,饭店,小酒馆和一整套旅游基础设施。而且帕福斯也是一个完美舒适的永久居住城市。帕福斯是一个设施完善的城市:有许多购物中心和超市,良好的英语学校。

帕福斯是一个绿色的城市。传统英式方法改善附近的房屋和美化景观的方法显而易见。

离Paphos最近的郊区是Chlorakas,Geroskipou和Konia。更远一点(帕福斯北面),Tala,Peyia和Tsada的村庄在外国人中很受欢迎。帕福斯以东20公里,有被誉为欧洲最好的高尔夫度假胜地之一的度假村。度假村的住宅物业由公寓和高层联排别墅和别墅组成。

波利斯市

从行政管理的角度来看,波利斯被认为是帕福斯区的一部分,但值得分开描述。

如果你从帕福斯向北出发,然后到达Akamas半岛上的国家公园,你会发现自己在波利斯市及其卫星地区 – Latchi,Argaka和其他小村庄。

那里的地方安宁而平静的,远离任何大的中心城市。在波利斯度过几天将足以让人感受到平静的度假氛围,朴实的自然风光,平静而安宁。一句话,这地方是那些喜欢孤独的人的天堂。同时很明显,这是一个很好的度假胜地,但不适合外国人永久居住。适合每年来几个星期或是来几次。

距离波利斯以西5公里的Latchi村毗邻Akamas国家公园。附近有一个塞浦路斯景点 – 一个叫做“阿芙罗狄蒂浴”的小瀑布,海水特别清透,海底也很美丽。在塞浦路斯被公认最好的Anassa酒店也位于Latchi。

紧邻Latchi海边的不动产是昂贵的。同时,您将能够在Polis东部的村庄(如Argaka)以相当适中的价格购买到令人惊叹的假期房产。

拉纳卡

拉纳卡是塞浦路斯第三大城市(仅次于尼科西亚和利马索尔)。像利马斯和帕福斯一样,也是城市商业生活方式与度假胜地相结合。

塞浦路斯第一所英国大学 – UcLan塞浦路斯,这是英国著名的中央兰开夏大学的一个分校,在帕拉的拉纳卡东郊。 另一个教育机构是一所私立英语学校,美国学院,被认为是塞浦路斯最好的学校。

大型基础设施项目在拉纳卡实施建设中。它们将城市变成一流的旅游中心。客运港的建设正在进行中。拉纳卡将成为全国主要的旅游海运枢纽。游艇码头也在重建和扩建。

能代表塞浦路斯最美丽的沿海长廊的拉纳卡历史中心的Finikoudes海滨值得一提。许多人都喜欢尼斯的英国海滨大道。进一步深入Finikoudes,你会发现自己在古老欧洲的氛围 – 有众多商店和精品店的舒适狭窄的街道和铺设的步行区。

拉纳卡在海岸线的南边有一个受欢迎的旅游区和一个和Makenzie同名的海滩。更远一点,还有一个国际机场和一个秋天会有粉红色的火烈鸟飞来的盐湖。大多数外国人居住的主要旅游区位于沿海岸线Dekelia路向拉纳卡东北方向行驶5-10分钟车程以内。那里还有许多酒店,设备齐全的海滩,餐馆,小酒馆和整个假期需要的基础设施。

拉纳卡最近的郊区在外国人中很受欢迎 – 南面的Pervolia,西方边的Tersefanou,东北的Oroklini和Pyla。拉纳卡周围的地区比较平坦。尽管如此Oroklini区域还是可以欣赏到大海和城市的美景。

法马古斯塔地区(普罗塔拉斯和阿依纳帕)

阿依纳帕和普罗塔拉斯旅游度假区位于法马古斯塔行政区。或许那里有塞浦路斯东部最好的海滩,白色的沙滩和特别透明的蔚蓝海水。

普罗塔拉斯和阿依纳帕是纯粹的度假胜地。在旅游季,那里的生活非常活跃(五月至十一月),一年里的其他时间是处于静止无人的状态。购买不动产的目的只是为了度假。

普罗塔拉斯是一个平和的适合家庭度假的胜地。至于阿依纳帕夜总会,迪斯科俱乐部和各种海滨娱乐,旅行车和全地形车辆以及一些非常特别的气氛,让阿依纳帕成为青年最喜爱的地方。人们将阿依纳帕称为塞浦路斯的伊比沙岛是很有道理的。

在距离大海几公里的阿亚纳帕和普罗塔拉斯有一点点远的塞浦路斯村庄拥有传统乡村的安宁与宁静。 那里的房产(公寓和房屋)都相当便宜。 许多人喜欢在这距离美丽海滩只有5-10分钟的车程的地方购买房产。

尼科西亚

塞浦路斯共和国的首都 – 尼科西亚位于岛的中心地带。 这是一个当代的欧洲城市,政府部门,外交机构,许多塞浦路斯公司和国际公司的总部都集中在这里。

这个城市距离海洋很远,那里的房产一般都是在尼科西亚长期工作的外国人购买的。

距离尼科西亚最近的海岸是拉纳卡 – 德克利亚路的旅游区,距离首都约40公里。尼科西亚居民经常在那里购买另一处房产,以便在普罗塔拉斯地区度过闲暇时光。

Regions of Cyprus

Geography and Demographics

Location: Cyprus, with an area of 9,251 km² and coordinates at 35°N and 33°E, lies at the crossroads of Europe, Africa and Asia at the crux of the busy shipping and air routes linking the three continents.

Population:  The   population   of   Cyprus   is   about 847,000 (2016). The capital of Cyprus is Nicosia (Lefkosia), situated at the heart of the island with a population of approximately 336,000. The second largest city is Limassol (Lemesos) on the south coast with a population of approximately 241,000 and the island’s major port. Larnaca and Paphos are the third and fourth largest cities, each with a new airport, situated on the south east and south west coasts respectively. Finally, Famagusta is an Eastern least populated district that comprises mainly the popular resorts of Ayia Napa and Protaras and is the non-occupied area of the greater Famagusta region.

Climate: Cyprus has a pleasant Mediterranean climate, enjoying year-round sunshine, with mild winters (mean daily minimum 5°C and maximum 13°C) and sunny, dry summers (mean daily minimum and maximum temperatures are 21°C and 36°C respectively).

Below you can have a look at Cyprus on the maps

Limassol

Limassol is second largest city in Cyprus after Nicosia. It is a major business, cultural and educational center of Cyprus. It is a kind of a geographic center of Cyprus located at equal distance from Paphos, Larnaca and Nicosia.

Limassol is a wonderful place for doing shopping. The popular events such as Cyprus Carnival and Wine Festival take place there. Major infrastructure projects are implemented there, construction of one of the largest marinas in the Mediterranean (per 600 yachts including 70 megayachts). There are many English schools as well as higher education institutions there.

Business and cultural life is perfectly well combined with resort life in Limassol.

Limassol stretches along the sea. The coastline (which is nearly 15 km long) represents a continuous sandy beach. Historical monuments (ancient towns, medieval fortresses and etc.) are clustered around Limassol.

The tourist area is located in the Eastern part of the city. There are four and five-star hotels with appropriate infrastructure, lots of restaurants, bars, clubs, SPA and etc. there. Eucalyptus grove stretches for several kilometers along the sea.

There are hills with beautiful views to the city and the sea northwards and north-eastwards of Limassol. Prestigious nearest suburbs of the city – Kalogiri, Agios Tychonas, Germasogeias, Agios Athanasios, Ayia Phyla and others are situated on hills.

Villages popular among foreigners who are fond of solitude and peace are located in 15-20 minutes’ drive from the city. North-westwards of Limassol it is Souni (on a hill with beautiful views surrounded by a pine grove). Eastwards of the city those are the villages of Moni, Pyrgos and others.

30 km northwards of Limassol there are Troodos mountains with fantastic pine forests, natural springs and even waterfalls. The places there are really splendid, the air is ozone-filled, the mountains offer sea views of both Southern and Northern coast of Cyprus. There are ancient churches and monasteries there too as well as picturesque villages where one can have a robust dinner in a tavern. There is snow cover in the mountains in winter and one can go skiing there.

Limassol is the most expensive (in terms of property prices) city of Cyprus.

Paphos

Paphos is a beautiful city, which used to be the ancient capital of Cyprus. It is designated as world cultural heritage in the UNESCO list. Among foreigners this place is particularly favored by Englishmen. Eastwards the district borders with picturesque mountains of Troodos and northwards with the national Akamas park famous for its virginal nature.

Paphos is a lovely place for holiday-making. There are museums, historical monuments, splendid hotels, restaurants, taverns and a complete set of tourist infrastructure there. However Paphos is a perfectly comfortable city for permanent residence as well. Paphos is a full-scale city: there are many shopping centers and supermarkets, good English schools.

Paphos is a very green city. Traditional English approach to improvement of plots attached to houses and to landscaping is evident there.

The nearest suburbs of Paphos are Chlorakas, Geroskipou and Konia. Still further (northwards of Paphos) there are villages of Tala, Peyia and Tsada popular among foreigners. 20 km eastwards of Paphos there is a golf-resort recognized as one of the best in Europe. Residential property at the resort is represented by both apartments and high level townhouses and villas.

 Polis

From administrative point of view Polis is considered as part of Paphos district but it is worth describing separately.

If you move northwards of Paphos then going to the right round the national park on Akamas peninsula you will find yourselves in the area of Polis city and its satellites – Latchi, Argaka and other small villages.

The places there are calm and peaceful, away from any large centers. Several days spent in Polis will be quite enough for one to feel the peaceful resort atmosphere, virginal nature, calmness and peace. In a word this place is paradise for those who are fond of solitude. At the same time it will become clear that this is a good resort but not a place for permanent residence for a foreigner. It is good for arriving at for a couple of weeks several times a year.

Latchi village located 5 km westwards of Polis adjoins Akamas national park. There is a Cyprus sight nearby – a small waterfall called baths of Aphrodite. The sea is particularly transparent with a very beautiful seabed. Anassa hotel considered as best in Cyprus is located in Latchi.

Immovable property in immediate proximity to the sea in Latchi is expensive. At the same time you will be able to purchase marvelous holiday property at quite moderate prices in the villages eastwards of Polis such as Argaka.

Larnaca

Larnaca is third largest city in Cyprus (after Nicosia and Limassol). There too just as in Limassol and Paphos urban business life style is combined with that of resort.

The first British University in Cyprus – UcLan Cyprus, which is a branch of the well-known Central Lancashire English University operates in the Eastern suburb of Larnaca, Pyla. Another educational institution is a private English school, American Academy that was repeatedly recognized as the best in Cyprus.

Large-scale infrastructure projects are implemented in Larnaca. They turn the city into a first-class tourist center. Construction of a passenger port is under way. This will become the main tourist sea hub of the country. A marina for yachts is also being reconstructed and extended.

Finikoudes seafront in the historical center of Larnaca which probably represents the most beautiful coastal promenade in Cyprus is worth mentioning. Many people catch a likeness to the famous English seafront in Nice. Going a little deep into Finikoudes you will find yourselves in the atmosphere of old Europe – there are cozy narrow streets and paved pedestrian areas with numerous stores and boutiques.

Southwards of Larnaca on the coastline there is a popular tourist area and a beach bearing the same name of Makenzie. Still further there is an international airport and a salt lake where pink flamingos come in autumn. The main tourist area where the majority of foreigners live is located along the coastline in 5-10 minutes drive in a car north-eastwards of Larnaca along Dekelia Road. There are also many hotels, well equipped beaches, restaurants, taverns and the whole required infrastructure for holiday-making.

The nearest suburbs of Larnaca popular among foreigners – Pervolia in the South, Tersefanou in the West, Oroklini and Pyla in the North-East. The area around Larnaca is relatively flat. Nevertheless Oroklini area offers beautiful views to the sea and the city.

Famagusta Region (Protaras and Ayia Napa)

Ayia Napa and Protaras resorts are located in the administrative district of Famagusta. Perhaps the best beaches in Cyprus with white sand and particularly transparent azure water are there in the East of the island.

Protaras and Ayia Napa are purely resorts.  The life there is in full swing during the season (from May to November) and it comes to a standstill at other times of the year. Immovable property there is purchased solely for holiday-making purposes.

Protaras is a peaceful resort for a family vacation. As to Ayia Napa night clubs, disco clubs and all kinds of seaside recreation, trips in buggies and all terrain vehicles and some very special aura of all-absorbing joy turn Ayia Napa into the most favorite place among the youth. There is good reason why people refer to Ayia Napa as the Ibiza of Cyprus.

A little off Ayia Napa and Protaras in a few kilometers from the sea there are Cyprus villages with their traditional country tranquility and peace. The property (both apartments and houses) there is rather inexpensive. Many people prefer to purchase dwelling for holiday-making just there when beautiful beaches are located only in 5-10 minutes drive in a car.

 

Nicosia

The capital of the Republic of Cyprus – Nicosia is located in the center of the island. It is a contemporary European city where the authorities, diplomatic missions of foreign states, headquarters of many Cyprus and international companies are concentrated.

As the city is at a distance from the sea the property there is purchased by the foreigners who work in Nicosia on a permanent basis.

The nearest place from Nicosia on the coast is a tourist area of Larnaca – Dekelia Road which is approximately 40 km away from the capital. Nicosia residents often purchase another property for their own use there as well as in Protaras area where they spend their spare time.