教育/医疗条件

人们选择塞浦路斯作为家园,丝毫不用担心语言和教育问题。英语在岛上广泛使用,而大多数人都是双语的。 该国提供优质的多语言教育机构,以英语,法语,德语,俄语,意大利语,亚美尼亚语和其他语言授课。

希腊语公立学校

塞浦路斯的中小学公共教育水平较高。教师是有资质的,校舍是新的,并切保持良好的标准。政府将国民生产总值的8%用于教育需求和教育计划。

公共教育需要12年才能完成。儿童6岁入学,18岁毕业。小学学习需要6年,而接下来的6年是在中学度过的。

英语私立学校

公立学校是免费的,提供包括外语,尤其是英语的良好基础教育。但外国父母考虑到教学是希腊语的事实。因此,对私立英语学校的需求越来越多,非希腊语的优质教育机构也有越来越高的机会。在塞浦路斯的所有主要城市,主要是在尼科西亚和利马索尔,都有私立英语和其他语言学校提供小学和中学教育。英语学校数量最多的是利马斯。事实上,利马索尔有两所俄罗斯语私立学校。请在下面找到最受欢迎的(学校)。

英语学校(尼科西亚)

传统私立学校(利马索尔)

Follies私立英语学校(利马索尔)

美国拉纳卡学院(拉纳卡)

帕福斯国际学校(帕福斯)

私立英语学校学费要求不同,但一般来说教育费用相对较低。低年级的学费约为每年3,500欧元,高年级的学费在7000-8000欧元之间。

高等教育

在这一问题上,与传统的欧洲国家相比,塞浦路斯的高等教育水平正变得越来越好。塞浦路斯政府正在进行进一步提高和发展高等教育的积极政策。作为结果,最近,在塞浦路斯留学的外国学生人数迅速增加。塞浦路斯学院机构已经提供强有力的方案,(吸引)其他最发达国家的学生选择去塞浦路斯学习。

塞浦路斯有公立和私立高等教育机构。 只有三所公立大学:

塞浦路斯大学(尼科西亚)

塞浦路斯理工大学(利马索尔)

塞浦路斯公开大学(尼科西亚)

塞浦路斯各大城市还有私立大学,尼科西亚大学,弗雷德里克大学,奈波利斯大学等。

此外,一些大学决定最近几年直接在塞浦路斯开设自己的分校。例如Uclan塞浦路斯作为英国著名的中央兰开夏大学的分校在塞浦路斯成功运营。

健康医疗体系

塞浦路斯共和国的医疗卫生系统符合国际标准。像大多数其他地方,外国人可以在公私医疗机构之间选择。

该国的国家医疗保健系统为大多数人提供免费医疗服务。低收入的塞浦路斯人有权获得免费或补贴的待遇。向包括外国人免费提供政府医院的紧急救护; 然而,不符合免费治疗资格的人必须支付随后的住院治疗费用。

所有主要城市都设有政府医院网络,还有一些小型的养老院,医务室和诊所。大型城市私营医疗保健行业主要由私营医生执行自己管理。外籍人士最有利的部分就是几乎所有的医疗专业人士至少在海外接受了部分医疗培训,并且会说流利的英语。

虽然基本医疗标准很好,但塞浦路斯的一些外国居民如果需要接受大手术或需要更复杂的医疗护理,他们宁愿返回自己祖国。

非欧盟公民并且不在塞浦路斯工作的外国人建议申请私人健康保险服务。值得一提的是,许多塞浦路斯和欧盟公民也购买私人医疗政策,因为可供选择的诊所和医疗专家比(政府提供)的服务更广泛,私人医疗机构中也不用排队等候。

岛上流行病和传染病的发病率一直很低。进入该国的外国人不需要接种任何疫苗

Education/Healthcare

People choosing to make Cyprus their home do not have to worry about language and education. English is widely spoken on the island, while most people are bilingual. The country offers excellent multilingual educational institutions, where courses are taught in English, French, German, Russian, Italian, Armenian and other languages.

Greek public schools

Public primary and secondary education in Cyprus is of high level. Teachers are qualified and school buildings are new and maintained in good standards. The government spends 8% of the national GDP on educational needs and programs.

Public education takes 12 years to complete. Children enter school at the age of 6 and exit at the age of 18. Learning at primary school takes 6 years while the next 6 years is spent at secondary school.

English private schools

Public schools are free of charge and provide good grounding including in foreign languages and above all in English. However foreign parents take into consideration the fact that teaching is in Greek.  Therefore, the demand to private English schools has been increasing more and more and the opportunities for getting higher and better in some ways quality education to a non-Greek educational institution is great. There are private English and other language schools providing primary and secondary education in all major cities of Cyprus, primarily in Nicosia and Limassol. The greatest number of English schools is in Limassol. As a matter of fact there are two private Russian schools in Limassol. Please find below the most popular.

The English School (Nicosia)

The Heritage Private School (Limassol)

The Follies Private English School (Limassol)

American Academy of Larnaca (Larnaca)

International School of Paphos (Paphos)

The private English schools require tuition fee which varies, but in general the education is comparatively inexpensive. Tuition fee in junior classes ranges about euro 3,500 per year and in senior classes range between euro 7000-8000 per year.

Higher Education

The level of Higher Education in Cyprus is becoming better and better comparing with traditional European countries in this matter. The Government of Cyprus is pursuing an active policy on further improvement and development of higher education. As a result recently the number of foreign students studying in Cyprus has rapidly increased. Already, Cyprus institutions offer strong programs, which students from other most developed countries choose Cyprus to study.

There are both public and private higher education institutions in Cyprus. There are only three public Universities:

University of Cyprus (Nicosia)

Cyprus University of Technology (Limassol)

Open University of Cyprus (Nicosia)

There are also private Universities in all the major cities of Cyprus – University of Nicosia, Frederick University, Neapolis University and many others.

Additionally big Universities have decided the last few years to open directly their own branches in Cyprus. Uclan Cyprus for example is operating successfully in Cyprus the past 5 years as an active branch of the well-known University of Central Lancashire in the UK.

Healthcare System

The healthcare system in the Republic of Cyprus is on par with international standards. Like in most other places, expats can choose between public and private healthcare.

The country’s National Healthcare System offers free medical care for most of the people. Cypriots on low incomes are entitled to free or subsidized treatments. Emergency treatment at government hospitals is provided free of charge to everyone, including foreign nationals; however, subsequent in-patient treatment costs will have to be paid by those who don’t qualify for free treatment.

All the main cities have a network of government-run hospitals along with a number of smaller nursing homes, dispensaries and clinics. The large urban private healthcare sector is primarily dominated by private doctors running their own practices. The best part for expats is that almost all medical professionals have received at least some part of their training overseas and are fluent in English.

While the standard of basic healthcare is excellent, a number of foreign residents in Cyprus prefer to return to their home countries if they need to undergo major surgery or require more complex medical care.

Foreigners who are not nationals of the European Union and are not employed in Cyprus are recommended to apply to services of private health insurance. It is worth mentioning that many Cypriots and nationals of the EU also purchase private medical policies, due to the fact that there are no queues and waiting lists in private medicine even if the choice of clinics and medical specialists is much wider than in social insurance services.

The rate of epidemics and infectious diseases on the island has been consistently low for many years. Foreigners entering the country aren’t required to get any vaccinations.