塞浦路斯的优势

是什么使得塞浦路斯成为居住,工作以及投资的最佳地点之一?塞浦路斯共和国一直是旅游和商业最具吸引力的区域之一。该国过去40年来的演变已经是一个奇迹。

下面你将会发现为什么外国买家选择塞浦路斯作为度假/永久居住地以及一些跨国公司选择塞浦路斯作为总部的诸多原因。

 

战略位置

塞浦路斯拥有理想的地理位置,位于欧洲,非洲和亚洲三大洲的十字路口,在东地中海地区起着关键的稳定性作用。

该岛是通往欧盟的理想投资之门,也是欧盟以外的投资门户,特别是进入中东,印度和中国(的门户)。

 

最佳的气候和健康的环境

最近我们访问我们的一个客户,为什么他要特别挑选塞浦路斯(作为投资对象)他的答案很简短“因为塞浦路斯是欧洲唯一冬天也可以下海游泳的国家”。在塞浦路斯,一年有超过320天阳光灿烂。与此同时塞浦路斯冬天还有冰雪覆盖的群山,为滑雪者安装了四座滑雪缆车。

环境条件也和气候条件一样良好。塞浦路斯一共只有1百万居民。没有大型工业企业污染环境。停车场是现代化的,汽车也仅使用欧洲质量的汽油/柴油。49个塞浦路斯海滩,即数百公里的海岸线已获得国际环保友好证书“蓝旗”

 

优异的教育体系

也许塞浦路斯是整个地中海地区最好的中学教育体系之一。人们可以选择英语,希腊语甚至是俄语学校。

在塞浦路斯的主要城市中都有私立英语学校可以提供完整的小学和中学教育。

 

税务制度

塞浦路斯提供了一个有吸引力和透明度的税收制度,完全符合欧盟,经合组织和国际法律法规。其主要特点如下:

  • 欧盟最低的企业所得税税率之一,仅为12.5%
  • 参与股息免税
  • 出售证券时免除税费(例如:股份,债券,证券)
  • 不扣缴海外股息,利息和版税
  • 无资本所得税(除非在塞浦路斯境内出售房产,或持有塞浦路斯房产公司股票在一定程度上属于持有房产)
  • 没有继承税
  • 有吸引力的知识产权制度
  • 船公司的吨位税
  • 对塞浦路斯公司投资的名义利息扣除
  • 为新居民和非居住者免个人所得税
  • 超过60个双重征税协定

 

欧盟和欧盟成员国

塞浦路斯自2004年以来是欧盟成员国,2008年以来一直是欧洲货币联盟之一,它在交易中承诺质量,效率和透明度。

它的欧盟成员国身份确保了投资者的安全和稳定,也为他们提供超过5亿欧盟公民的市场准入。

 

简单便捷的移民律法

移民立法目前非常自由。如果您购买超过30万欧元的房地产,您可以在欧盟获得永久性终身居留许可。获得居留证的期限 – 最多2个月。塞浦路斯经济投资者有获得塞浦路斯公民资格。

 

法律和监管框架

以英国普法为原则,塞浦路斯全面强有力的法律和监管框架工作被广泛认为是确保经商过程中的透明度和可靠性的一种商业友好并行之有效的制度。

为外国企业提供一个熟悉可靠,符合塞浦路斯的法律制度,也完全符合欧盟,洗钱金融行动特别工作组(FATF),经合组织,FATCA,金融稳定论坛的法律法规和欧盟 AML指令的的框架。

 

人才和优质服务

人才是塞浦路斯最具吸引力的优势之一,辅以广泛的高素质专业服务。

作为一个充满活力的商业中心,塞浦路斯提供了大量受过良好教育和技术熟练的就业者,并且多数掌握多种语言,可以满足任何企业的需求。塞浦路斯的人均受高等教育的程度位于在欧洲国家前列。

 

高级基础设施

随着不断发展的先进和现代化基础设施体系,塞浦路斯提供了多种道路交通方式,空中和海上运输解决方案和服务,被广泛认为是吸引外国直接投资的重要竞争优势。

塞浦路斯的两个多用途深海港口位于沿海城市利马索尔和拉纳卡。利马索尔港口是客货两用港口,运送旅客的同时也通过先进的设施提供物流解决方案,实现经济有效的运输和加工。此外,利马索尔港是一个著名的邮轮码头枢纽,也是国际游轮受欢迎的“停靠站”。

拉纳卡和帕福斯的两个现代化国际机场每年为约1000万游客提供服务,将该岛与世界上最受欢迎的交通枢纽相连接。

此外,该岛屿还进行了相当大的投资,将该岛屿改造成该地区的主要电讯枢纽,并将塞浦路斯通过海底光缆和卫星连接到东地中海盆地及其以外地区的其他网络。

 

  安全舒适的生活

塞浦路斯是欧盟最低的犯罪率地区之一。没有因为靠近这个或那个有问题的地区而不建议购买房产的地方。没有不锈钢门作为大门的观念。栅栏的限制高度仅1.2米。

一方面,塞浦路斯是一个欧洲的国家。那里有民主和秩序。另一方面,整个塞浦路斯包围在开放和轻松的生活中,与沉重迂腐,教条主义背道而驰。其中一个原因无疑是这个国家的人口规模很小。人民彼此熟悉。人们去了面包店但忘记带钱的时候,可以先拿走面包,稍后再送钱。

塞浦路斯人都不排外。与许多其他国家居民相反,他们历来对外国人都很友好。几乎所有的塞浦路斯人都会说英语,而且英语水平很高。塞浦路斯人也很乐意和外国人通婚。

 

高质量的生活

塞浦路斯在安全,干净,健康的优质生活环境中提供了令人羡慕的生活方式。低犯罪率,终年阳光灿烂,几个世纪的艺术和文化熏陶,以及美味的食物都有助于提高生活质量。

安全是塞浦路斯最大的优势之一,它被“Value Penguin”评为在中小国家中世界上最安全的小国(2015)和全世界排名第五的最安全小国。

 

经济展望

政府不断采取进一步改革和增长措施的承诺,导致塞浦路斯经济大幅回升,大大超出预期。塞浦路斯今天已成为欧盟的一个成功典范,这一事实得益于信用评级机构的不断升级,例如标准普尔,惠誉和穆迪等。

塞浦路斯不断加强和发展重点经济领域,引入结构性变化,削减重大开支和运营成本,重获信誉,加强竞争力,作为具有吸引力的投资目的地,为投资者提升了众多机会和潜力。

Advantages of Cyprus

What make Cyprus one of the best places to live, to work and invest? The Republic of Cyprus has always been one of the most attractive places for tourism and business. The country’s evolvement the last 40 years has been a phenomenon.

Below you can find a great number of reasons why foreign buyers choose Cyprus for their holiday and permanent residence and why international companies choose Cyprus as their headquarters.

 

Strategic Location

With its ideal geographical position at the crossroads of three continents – Europe, Africa and Asia, Cyprus plays a key stabilizing role in the region of the Eastern Mediterranean.

The island is an ideal investment gateway to the European Union, as well as a portal for investment outside the EU, particularly into the Middle East, India and China.

 

Best Climate and Healthy Environment

We have lately asked one of our clients why he chose Cyprus in particular? His answer was brief – “because Cyprus is the only European country where one can bathe in the sea in November”. There are moreover 320 sunny days a year in Cyprus. At the same time there are mountains in Cyprus with snow cover in winter and with 4 ski lifts installed for skiers.

The environmental conditions are as good as the climate. Cyprus population is only 1mln people. There are no large industrial enterprises, which could pollute the environment. Car park is modern and uses only petrol/diesel of European quality. Forty nine Cyprus beaches, i.e. hundreds of kilometers of coast line have been awarded the international certificate of environmental friendliness “Blue Flag”.

 

Excellent Education System

Perhaps in Cyprus there is one of the best systems of secondary education in the entire Mediterranean. One can choose both English and Greek and even Russian schools.

There are private English schools providing complete cycle of primary and secondary education in all the major cities of Cyprus.

 

Tax System

Cyprus offers an attractive and transparent tax regime, fully compliant with EU, OECD and international laws and regulations. Its main features are:

  • One of the lowest corporate income tax rates in the EU at 12.5%
  • Dividend participation exemption
  • Exemption on disposal of securities (e.g. shares, bonds, debentures)
  • No withholding taxes on dividend, interest and royalty payments abroad
  • No capital gains tax (except for disposal of real estate in Cyprus or shares of company holding real estate in Cyprus to the extent gains are attributable to the real estate holding)
  • No succession taxes
  • Attractive IP regime
  • Tonnage tax for shipping companies
  • Notional interest deduction for investments into Cyprus companies
  • Personal tax exemptions for new residents and non-domiciled individuals
  • More than 60 double tax treaties

 

EU and EU Member State

As a member of the European Union since 2004 and the European Monetary Union since 2008, Cyprus is committed quality, efficiency and transparency in transactions.

Its EU membership ensures safety and stability for investors, also offering them market access to more than 500 million EU citizens.

 

Easy Immigration Law

The immigration legislation is currently extremely liberal. Provided that you are purchasing property exceeding €300,000 you can obtain a permanent lifelong residence permit in the EU. Term of obtaining residence permit – 2 months maximum. Investors in the economy of Cyprus are entitled to obtain citizenship of Cyprus.

 

Legal and Regulatory Framework

Based on English Common Law principles, Cyprus’ comprehensive and robust legal and regulatory framework, is widely recognized as a business-friendly and effective system that ensures transparency and reliability in business practices.

Offering foreign businesses a familiar and reliable framework within which to operate, Cyprus’ legal system is also fully compliant with the EU, the Financial Action Task Force on Money Laundering (FATF), OECD, FATCA, the Financial Stability Forum laws and regulations and EU AML directives.

 

Human Talent and Quality Services

Human talent constitutes one of Cyprus’ most compelling advantages, complemented by a broad range of high quality professional services.

As a dynamic business centre, Cyprus offers an abundance of highly educated and skilled individuals, multilingual in their majority, ready to serve the needs of any business. Cyprus ranks amongst the top countries in Europe for tertiary education per capita.

 

Advanced Infrastructure

With a constantly evolving system of advanced and modern infrastructure, Cyprus offers sophisticated road, air and sea transport solutions and services, which are widely recognised as an important competitive advantage in attracting foreign direct investment.

Cyprus’ two multi-purpose deep sea ports are located in the coastal cities of Limassol and Larnaca. The Limassol port handles both passenger and freight cargo while offering logistics solutions through advanced facilities for cost-effective transport and processing. In addition, the Limassol port is a renowned cruise liner hub and a popular “stop-over” for international cruise ships.

Two modern international airports in Larnaca and Paphos, offer their services to approximately 10 million visitors per year, connecting the island to the most popular transit hubs throughout the world.

Considerable investment has also been made to transform the island into a major telecommunications hub in the region, connecting Cyprus via submarine fiber optic cable and satellite to other networks in the Eastern Mediterranean basin and beyond.

 

Safe and Comfortable Life

In Cyprus there is one of the lowest crime rate in the European Union. There are no places where it is not recommended to purchase property due to proximity to this or that problematic area. There are no steel entrance doors as a notion. Fencing height is limited to 1.2m.

Cyprus is a European country on the one hand. There is democracy and order there. On the other hand the whole Cyprus life is wrapped around by the spirit of openness and lightness opposite to the heavy spirit of pedantry and life according to the rules. One of the reasons is surely small size of the country where people know one another. One can come to a bakery and, having forgotten to bring along money, ask to be allowed to take a loaf of bread and to bring the money later on.

Cypriots are not xenophobes. In contrast to residents of many other countries Cypriots historically treat foreigners very well. Almost all the Cypriots speak English and at a high level at that. Cypriots gladly and willingly marry foreigners.

 

High Quality of Life

Cyprus offers an enviable lifestyle in a safe, clean and healthy environment with high living standards. Low crime levels, year-round sunshine, centuries of art and culture, and a delicious gastronomy all contribute to a high quality of life.

Safety is amongst the biggest advantages of Cyprus, which has been ranked the safest smaller country in ValuePenguin’s Safest Countries in the world (2015) and fifth worldwide.

 

Economic Prospects

The government’s commitment to the continuous introduction of progressive measures for reform and growth has resulted in the impressive recovery of the Cypriot economy, much earlier than expected. Cyprus constitutes today a success story for the EU, a fact enhanced by continuous upgrades from credit rating agencies, such as Standard & Poor’s, Fitch and Moody’s.

By continuously enhancing and developing key economic sectors, introducing structural changes and important reductions in expenses and operational costs, Cyprus has regained its credibility and reinforced its competitiveness as an attractive investment destination offering numerous opportunities and potential.